My New Custom Waterford R-33

Being a cycling enthusiast all my life decided to finally pull the trigger on my first custom bike. I struggled with this a bit due to cost and lead times. Not that I was in a hurry but just impatient. Then there is me being indecisive with which choices to go with. Club racer or Adventure? Then there is geometry to consider then custom colors and design. Surprisingly I only had to wait 2.5 months, below is the end result.

IMG_1214.JPG

I went the R-33 model club racer route. Built using TrueTemper S3 steel no lugs all TIG welded. Geometry was modeled after my 2012 Cervelo S5 56cm. Color is PPG Ivory base with road house blue maskings and light perl clearcoat. Bike has ENVE 2.0 carbon fork painted to match with asymmetric fork masking that I designed called Peaks & Vally’s. Not only to resemble climbs and descents but the ups and downs life throws at us. Bike weight is exactly 16lbs. Components are Sram Red22 Groupo, Zipp beyond black bars, stem and seat post. Chris King Navy Hubs, Headset and BB. Fizik Saddle, Nokon cable housings. Stans Alpha 340 Rims, Conti Grand Prix 4 Season tires 25c. More pics below.

IMG_1215.JPG

IMG_1185.JPG

IMG_1187.JPG

IMG_1184.JPG

IMG_1186.JPG

IMG_1166.JPG

IMG_1161.JPG

IMG_1157.JPG

IMG_1213.JPG

2 comments

    1. Thanks, bike is way better in person in right lighting. From pictures its hard to see the PPG ivory with slight blue pearl in the clear coat. Waterford did a great job for sure. Happy New Year and wish you many happy and safe adventures!

Leave a Reply

